Sunday services

Services at the church each Sunday morning at 10.30am. 

  • 10.30am - Morning worship.  A lively and challenging encounter x with Jesus Christ through the Bible, prayer, worship, songs & hymns and preaching. 
    • During services we use a variety of recorded modern worship songs and some more traditional hymns as expressions of praise.
    • For more information about Sunday morning activities for children click here.

Please read the Coronavirus information for services before attending a church service. Please click here.

For news about Ukraine and prayer suggestionsand how to give BMS World Mission's Ukriane appeal please click here.

Audio recordings for recent Sunday sermons are available for:

  • Sunday 27 February 2022
  • Sunday 20 February 2022
  • Sunday 13 February 2022
  • Sunday 30 January 2022
  • Sunday 16 January 2022
  • Sunday 2 January 2022
  • Sunday 17 October 2021
  • Sunday 10 October 202
  • Sunday 15 August 2021
  • Sunday 25 July 2021

To listen to them now click here.

Other recent Sunday resources include: 

Sunday 15 May 2022. Baptist Assembly. Live from Bournemouth.

Sunday 8 May 2022. Focus on Tearfund partners in Rwanda.

Sunday 6 March 2022. The promises of bluebells. Watch a reflection from Revd Joth Hunt. Regional minister from the Southern Counties  Baptist Association

Sunday 6 February 2022. The perfect father - watch a Bible Society talk about Luke 15 vv.11-24

Sunday 14 November 2021. The blessing of smallness. Watch a reflection from Revd Joth Hunt. Regional minister from the Southern Counties  Baptist Association

Sunday 24 October 2021. The Jesus story. Watch a Bible Society talk about Luke 24

Sunday 2 October 2021. Share the load. Watch the Tearfund film about Burkina Faso

Sunday 5 September 2021. I will stand. Watch the BMS World Mission feature video

Sunday 8 August 2021. God's Grander design. Watch the Baptist Union of Great Britain latest Home Mission video.

Sunday 1 August 2021. Jesus calls. teaches and heals - Revd Robin Wilding (a video sermon). Mark 2 v.16 - 2 v.17

Sunday 11 July 2021. Home is - Watch some of the Tearfund resources on Lebanon and Syria used in the service

Sunday 13 June 2021. Prepare the way - Revd Robin Wilding (a video sermon). Mark 1 vv.1-15

Sunday 30 May 2021. The Living Hope -  Watch a Bible Society talk about. 1 Peter 1 vv.3-9.

To watch these now click here.

To watch other reflections produced by the Southern Counties Baptist Association click here.